From Russia?

A redwing thrush. 
Apparently, they make an 800 mile overnight flight to reach these shores. 
I went out intending a long photo walk as the sun was shining but within 5 minutes it teemed down with rain. I sheltered under a tree a while and then decided to just stay within the park.
I fed some squirrels and photographed a cormorant, a parakeet, a distant robin, a blackbird.
I thought that would be it on an uninteresting day but as I headed home I spotted this redwing flit into a nearby tree. Then I spotted a woodpecker (see extra), both made my walk worthwhile.
GAA football final at 5pm. Up The Dubs. They are playing Mayo again.
Then my call with K later. 

It's looking like Tier 4 for London, whatever that might be. A new strain of Covid 19 appears to be even easier to transmit than the normal strain. Will this ever end?

I think my headache has gone. Hooray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.