Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Drenched

Friday was a productive day. Spent a fair bit of time in the morning updating the church website and blog and, once that was out of the way, it was time to do some more Christmas shopping - we're getting there!

At this point, since I was in Denny, I decided I'd go for a walk, have a look at the Christmas lights, maybe wander down to the river, but generally just stretch my legs.

That good intention didn't last long as, within a few minutes of leaving the car, the heavens opened and there was an almighty downpour driven along by a gusty wind. Any thoughts of going for a walk were abandoned as I tried to get back to the car as quickly as possible. It may have been only about 200-300 yards away but was utterly drenched by the time I reached it.

A change of clothes when I got home and then it was down to writing my Christmas cards. (I had posted two presents with cards in the morning.) That task was interrupted by a phone call from a friend, and we had a very enjoyable conversation, interrupted itself by a phone call from another friend on my mobile. The card-writing will need to continue on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.