Surprise!

I went to see Daughter Number 2's new house today, taking a few loads of her stuff with me. Bella christened the garden then I snuck off to a garden centre and bought a tree, decorated it then tried to leave it on her door step as a surprise but she saw me!!!!

Its a pot grown tree that I found at the back of the garden centre. It was only £6.95. Had it have been with all the other Christmas trees it would have been twice the price!! Hopefully it will grow with their house and serve them well for many Christmases to come! The lights are outdoor lights so she could even keep it in the garden!!!

Just watched the new Prime ministers briefing. Its looking like Christmas is now cancelled. The kids are all really upset. I'm just giving them a bit of time to absorb the news. The one year I potentially have 2 pregnant daughters and can't celebrate with them. Sam is in Tier 1 so needs to stay put. DN1 is Tier 4 so needs to stay put. DN2 is Tier 2 and wants to stay put.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.