So much blue

I got to know last week about a 'might be' link from my DNA test and after we made contact, it was right - we share many of the same ancestors as our grandparents were siblings. So it has been interesting swapping information. The guy in question lives in the US, but is here for several weeks, staying with his mother in Bradford. It would have been great to meet up, but . . . 

Anyway, this meant that I got out one of my big files to find some dates and of course decided it needed sorting out. Then I thought I would use up my last few days of an 'Ancestry' subscription, which I have cancelled, and maybe I thought I could fill a few gaps. 

Well, I think anyone doing similar research will know where the rest of the day went!! So, here is my totally unrelated jigsaw which I finished today. 

I feel so sorry for my daughter. She has at last finished school, is exhausted, as all teachers are, as they have been trying to teach and keep children secure and happy, in very difficult circumstances. And this with a government that doesn't even know how schools work, doesn't like teachers, refuses to work with them and only sees 'keeping children in school' as a political issue. She has been worried about her daughters, all at different schools and all with Covid cases. Now she can't even get her hair cut as they have moved into Tier 4. We are trying to plan a Zoom family birthday party for the youngest - her birthday is on Wednesday. Any ideas of what we can do at this 'party'?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.