Kitrushing

By Kitrushing

Shipping boxes over Christmas boxes?

'tis the week before Christmas...
and this Santa has about decided that Christmas shipping boxes work just as well under the tree as do Christmas paper-wrapped boxes.

This Christmas will be only my dear Frances, Daughter Anne, and Fritz the Ferocious...  no family, no friends...  but masks and keeping physically separate...    so... let's simply put bows and cards on the Amazon boxes and sing happy songs as we try to avoid COVID and cultists.

I tell my dear wife, "It's the green thing to do."
Dear wife tells me, "Sounds like a lazy man's approach to Christmas wrapping."
I ask my dear wife, "What's your point?"

Love is in the air...  and so too is the virus in spite of what the cultists say.

Love, rock'n roll, and keep smilin'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.