Festive postbox toppers

There seems to have been a theme of postbox today.  My husband was up early to post some cards in a local postbox but then realised he had missed it as it was for 7am not 9am.  I also had a birthday letter to post and thought that I would be ok as I was walking into town to the main one. Unfortunately what I thought was a midday Saturday collection had changed into an 11.00am one and I had also missed it.  I had decided however to find the four letterboxes that had knitted Christmas toppers on them.  Three I had already spotted but I managed to find the last one right in the center of town.  They have placed here to give people a smile and to raise awareness and money for two local charities Hospicecare and Devon Mind. 

It seems we will all be in need of a smile as the Christmas arrangements have just been tightened up for us all.  We are very lucky to be in a support bubble with our daughter so should be able to see them still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.