NT Sheffield Park

We had tickets for a trip to NT Sheffield Park and Garden today.  We arrived and it was a little busy but we wandered off and found a clear area.  We had a good walk around enjoying the views and many black birds and squirrels.  

The view from 1st bridge looking up to the house shows a clear lake.  It looks like the water lilies have been cleared away.  I remember when I worked there groups would get in and clear them.  

We were also very pleased to see that the Christmas pudding bush was back (see extra).

Back home we had some lunch and I went off to the allotment.  The rain started as I got there so I did not stay for long.

Not such good news regarding Covid today.  Seems a new version of the virus is causing concern and a new tier has been introduced.  For now we stay at level 2.  Christmas mixing has been reduced, we only had one thing planned and I am waiting to hear if that is cancelled.  Rich will have to put up with my cooking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.