I set off this morning on a walk to deliver Christmas cards to my previous neighbours and I kept getting distracted by the fabulous winter sun (see also extras). But within two minutes of getting to my old neighbourhood the sky turned grey and blasted down hail at 30 degrees to the ground. Extraordinary. I was relieved I had somewhere I could shelter with coffee.

I spent the rest of the day connecting my 12-year-old PC to the internet then attaching a second monitor to it. I'm now set up to work much more efficiently on the photo book I'm currently doing in antique CS6 Adobe InDesign software. It's the last job I'll do in InDesign, but I'm working to a template which I don't want to have to recreate in the excellent pay-once Affinity (design and photo processing) software I'm now using on my Mac.

Then, this evening, tiers as Christmas plans were blitzed. I'm sure our family's wasn't the only video-call to try to retrieve something from the chaos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.