Today is our Wedding Anniversary 56 years

My significant other, who is not one for shopping at all, decided to buy me a card, it's a lovely card and a lovely verse except you will notice it says On your Wedding Day!! The message written inside says " OK! So I didn't have my specs with me, but it's the thought that counts init?" then at the bottom "It's a nice picture on the front so live with it!!!"

I've lived with this for 56 years and I still wouldn't change him for the world. I was once asked what I wanted for Christmas and I said I had always fancied a wall clock. I got a sewing machine with the message "You can't tell the time with it but you can spend your time using it" (it has been much more useful than a wall clock though)

No we haven't done anything special not because we can't just because we don't usually anyway. we are that sort of people just being together has always been enough for us.

Well it's been a much better day weather wise today until tonight when it started to rain. I seem to have spent time waiting about today, first queueing outside at the post office then queueing outside at the chemist, then I called at the co-op for some milk and had trouble at the self checkout so was waiting there until it was sorted out. Will it never end, no I don't think it will not for a long time.

They were asking people on the TV whether they would have the covid vaccine or not, one person said no and when asked why he said because it has a chip in it so "they" can monitor your every move. when asked where he had heard this he said "On WhatsApp" The mind boggles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.