Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Emergency Angels

I barely made it from my bed to my living room chair...that arm nerve block wore off too fast to get the good sleep I wanted...   Dutifully taking the narcotics which seems like a joke..  Hurts  to move.  Now I know in a couple days it will improve.  Good we’re not “doing Xmas.”   And those angels ( neighbors and friends) are at it again with too much food.  These brass angels are from Mexico... probably from the 40s or 50s.  Can’t decifer all the marks in the bottom.  Think from Taxco.   They only come out at Christmas, make me think of my mom,  and I need something to blip close at hand,   Looks Christmasy with all the red yes.?  Most of our Christmas decorations never made it out of the store room. 
 I’m learning however how to use  the dictation even on blip.  Don’t like it much but....please forgive the lack of comments.
Quite enjoying Maggie O’Farrell’s  The Vanishing Act of Esme  Lennox while I’m waiting for my copy of Hamnet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.