Dashed

Had a good day shopping for last minute things, wrapping presents, cleaning up the house, chatting to all 3 kids about our arrangements for Christmas including writing our shopping list and planning all the food with A&N as we listened to Christmas music, then, as we were wondering about puddings for Boxing Day the news came through that the border’s closing and I can’t leave and they’re all locked down too.
Huge swings of emotion...Mt&H called and told me to get in the car straight away and texts from lots of people but I just felt stunned. Watched Strictly in a bit of a blur and didn’t bother making supper but just ate cheese straws and contemplated the pile of my wrapped presents under the tree. Just as well I put the lights and tree up really....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.