Linda59

By Linda59

What a day.....

Started with a supermarket shop, luckily I was only buying stuff that will last at this point. Spent the afternoon wrapping presents then watched both the PM and the FM. While I understand the need for the restrictions I was absolutely gutted that we won't be able to see our children for as long as we hoped. I realise we are lucky, having weighed up the risks, that we can see them on Christmas Day however it just hit me how hard this year has been. I haven't seen my parents since September and my husband has only seen his mum once this year so I will admit to being quite emotional for a while.
Onward to my annual Strictly party, it took me a while to actually start watching it but what a show. It really lifted the spirits. I didn't mind who won and was happy with the very worthy winner.
I'm using up my extras and I loved the shadow of this little stick man ornament on our window ledge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.