Last minute call

A rather dullsville day of pottering and chilling. We didn’t watch dear old Boris but our phone was pinging away from the children. 

On Thursday I decided to try and get a hair appointment in before Christmas to get rid of my badger stripe (grey hair) and have a cut. I was booked in for Tuesday...bam goes my appointment and I had best do my own colour I thought. 4:50 my phone rings, it’s the hairdresser. I’m chuckling away saying I was expecting your call when she said can you come in now... NOW?! Oh my yes I can get to you in an hour. Slopping around in my trackies, a quick jump in the shower and I was off. Then on the way I started to worry that it would be busier than normal if they are trying to fit others in but no it was just me and a chap popped in whilst I had my colour on. So all very safe.

Although I’ve only seen bits of strictly this year, it was lovely to see Bill Bailey win.

Stay safe y’all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.