Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 20122020

Goal for week achieved with small loss of 0.1 lb
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight 193.6lb which is 0.4pounds heavier than last Sunday
Average weigh last week = 192.1 lb
Average weight this week = 192.0 lb
Weight loss over week is 0.1 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.


Week 34 of lockdown and 14 weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I’m pleased to report that my weight did not change much with a loss of 0.1 lb which means I achieved the goal set last of standstill or a small loss . I have generally been keeping my calorie intake lower than energy expenditure with a deficit of 500 calories or more but had a couple of bad days with calorie loaded ready meals.The wet, cold and windy weather definitely curtailed the amount of outdoor exercise that I dd. I just managed a step average of about 5,000 steps a day. There has alsobeen more white carbs in my meals this week ( potatoes pasta and rice) and this is not good for weight loss. Next week weather permitting I hope to get more outside exercise and I plan to keep to my normal low white carbohydrate diet with loads of vegetables and berries. If I can do both I should record another small weight loss or at the very least a standstill next Sunday. That is my goal for the week ahead. However it’s Christmas time and I’ll need a lot of will power to avoid eating too many treats that Santa may have left.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown, the easing of it and the threat from the new variant of the COVID virus is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe and have a great Christmas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.