A Flash of White

I really needed some fresh air and to shop for the last of my Christmas gifts, but as usual recently found myself procastinating and eventually it was already mid-afternoon before I stirred myself to go out.  I ended up at the local Hawley Meadow and took a quick and muddy stroll along the river.  As I headed back I caught a flash of white, and peering through the gloom saw a Little Egret walking through the boggy meadowland which forms part of the flood plains for this area.  It hang around long enough for me to change lenses for this still distant shot.

Heading into the shops afterwards I successfully completed my Christmas gift shopping ... good job really as when I got home I found out about the new COVID restrictions, and I'm now in England Level 4, along with all my family and friends.  Fortunately, I'm in a support  bubble with Mum, so can still spend Christmas with her, but we won't be able to meet up with my sister or her children and grandchildren.  So hard for people less fortunate than us who now will have no-one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.