Day 272 Unicorns are needed!

Today began well as it is The Son's birthday, which we had of course, always planned to celebrate very modestly at home anyway as in Tier 3 we don't really have much option.  By the time we were ready to order our takeaway, the PM had addressed the nation and we learned that as from midnight we are in the newly created Tier 4 and the promised reprieve from restrictions over the festive period cancelled.  Apparently restrictions will not be lifted until many more of us are vaccinated.  After 39 weeks I think that we becoming resigned to constant cancellations, closures and changing restrictions.
Pictured is one of my new tree decorations, a unicorn which was a gift from Daughter #1 and her partner.  I think this symbol of positivity is much needed at the moment.
In other news: today I had my first ever flu vaccine at our local GP surgery.  I've declined in the past but now, I'll be taking everything I'm offered.  No problems so far and it was nice to wish my GP and our Nurse Practitioner a happy Christmas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.