Sunday's painting...

...

My digital painting today...in Procreate...

I shut my eyes to go to sleep last night, and suddenly this crocodile lunges at me. I threw a thick metal chain at him, but he bit through it. So, I leapt out of that dream at the speed of lightning, and watched the night stars instead through my bedroom window....those stars move so slowly, but a satellite crossed the sky quite quickly...

This is not as scary as the crocodile that lunged at me. I am losing my touch...once I was asked (in the 70's) to illustrate Three Blind Mice (in the days of 'nice' children's illustrations, alternative wasn't in then). Mine were rather gory...and since you ask, no I didn't get the job...

So here is rather a tame 'frightening' crocodile...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.