Alstromeria

A bright day lured me into the garden, and it was such a tonic. I did some dead heading and pruning. It was very wet underfoot. The friendly robin came to help.
Also a tonic was the weekly chat with my sister. We have been messaging overtime this week, talking about Christmas arrangements, but a proper phone call is better. Luckily she will still be able to spend the day with her son, but not staying the night as previously arranged. They are in Tier 2.
We are in Tier 4, and have just had a phone call from the Coronavirus Help Scheme, making sure we will have enough food for our Christmas dinner! I am amazed at the kindness and generosity of people. We are organised thank goodness.
My blip was taken without moving from my chair as I was attracted by the sunshine on the vase of alstromeria. They are a bit past their best, but I did buy them on December 4th!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.