The Untrained Eye

By untrainedeye

Birthday Party Zoom Style

My daughter 1 ( by age of course ) arranged and invited us to her fabulous birthday party by Zoom of course!!

We all had to be there dead on time,  opened the pre sent parcel containing party hats,  cake,  competition DIY gingerbread house ( we didn't win first prize...or any prize!) .  Then a family general knowledge Quiz so well designed  each team scored circa 20 out of 40 questions. So no world war there then!! 

We didn't have to share air, or touch, or sit in the middle of a cold field, drink too little..or too much. It was lovely and friendly.

I'm not looking forward to be sent into Space but... if I had to..  and it's not likely I'd be chosen ...  I think I could manage,  providing Zoom is available that is.

The picture was taken hastily as we started to ' Leave meeting" and doesn't reflect the high quality of screens. Well, that's my excuse anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.