The goddess within

Slightly premature for the Solstice I know (10ish tomorrow morning) but I took myself off to Dunbeacon stone circle after getting the Sunday papers. Something odd happened - I got lost! I blame the faeries the Good People who are renowned for confusing you and leading you to different fields! I eventually stomped through muddy field to find the right spot and marvelled at how you have the most amazing views from the circle, yet it can hardly be seen in the landscape. It's an 11 stone circle, many toppled, now rather insensitively enclosed by a wooden fence which somewhat hamper the vibes. But here is the goddess within, encircled. 
As I was returning I saw the clouds rolling upon the horizon and just managed to make it to the car before being pelted with hail.
Rather sadly this is the first year that family larks  have not occured at a stone circle .
Confusion may reign in the outside world but the Holy Family are back in the post box shrine so all is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.