Images 2022

By Denis7

Crosby On My Way And Crosscanonby About To Go Back

This morning my wife and I walked down to Crosscanonby St. John The Evangelist Chruch to help put out a Christmas Tree under the Lych Gate. One set of lights were added, however, the second set of lights did not have any batteries. So I volunteered to return near sun setting time to put the second set on the tree and then turn both sets on. They both work for six hours turn off and start again eighteen hours later...the appliance of science...you can't beat it.

Before I switched them on I took some shots to pass a bit of time, they are extras. One shows the neihbouring house, one shows the old Vicarage and the road from Crosby, another shows my shadow and the last shows the Christmas Tree, with the lights switched on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.