Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

A much better day so I juggled a few things around and got to Stover by mid morning.

A few new bird species have arrived and a third Little Grebe has joined the pair I saw last week.
According to the 'Tuesday Boys', (who were visiting later this week due to the earlier bad weather), we were gazing at Pochard, Gadwall and Wigeon but my chances of getting a photo were nil as the newcomers were being shy and sticking to the centre of the lake.
Leaving the boys, who uncannily resemble the cast of "the Last of the Summer Wine, to their long lens toys, I walked around the lake and was thrilled to find the little male Teal again.
I haven't seen him for a couple of weeks but he still stole my heart with his twinkling eyes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.