Kit's Year

By Kit267

We Were Definitely Spotted

Had the phone call with Dad this morning where we had to agree that under the new restrictions he couldn’t come for the planned Christmas visit. We are still in tier 3 but under the new rules, we can only have visitors for a day and it’s too far a drive for that. I was devastated, but Dad was very philosophical about it and luckily had a number of invites from friends in his village so at least I know he won’t be on his own. I went to boarding school from the age of 10 so I am used to being away from my family...but this is getting ridiculous now, it’s nearly a year since I have seen any of my family apart from a short lunch with Dad and my eldest brother in August! Hopefully Dad will get the vaccine soon and we can have our belated Christmas then.

My friend K came to meet Dylan today and swap presents before we went for a walk with her dog and a nice catch up. It was a lovely day for it, with beautiful blue skies...we were definitely spotted by these lovelies on the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.