libeccio

By libeccio

Sunday before Christmas

Another relaxing sunday: weather was not that great - gray morning with sun coming out later in the day.  Mr. B. made his bread and I baked the amaretti since the bitter almonds arrived on Friday: I usually get the almonds in Italy, but this year I found them online. I am curious to see if there is a difference in taste.  I also baked a sourdough cinnamon coffee cake to use up the discard from the bread.  In the afternoon, I put together this very non-traditional tree, but with the cats we don't even try to put up a traditional one (extra).  I tried to get a photo of Jupiter and Saturn and will try again tomorrow night (the other extra). 

Thanks all for the comments, hearts and star for yesterday blip.

Hope everyone is going to have a nice week... It is a short one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.