Paladian

By Paladian

Early morning market

A very quick visit into the city Market first thing this morning.  Luckily it was still nice and quiet, but we didn't hang around.  It's going to be ballistic there for the next 3 days or so.

I made the mistake of going to our local shopping centre afterwards, and it was insane.  They even had security directing traffic - never seen anything like that before.  My theory is that everyone is shopping just in case there is another lock down.  Having seen what's happening in Sydney, I reckon people are a tad nervous (even though it's over 1,000 miles away).

Lots of people wearing masks - including me briefly; except that my glasses kept steaming up and I couldn't see.  So as soon as I was in the open air again, the mask came off.

Now I shan't need to go shopping again until Thursday when I pick up the weekend fish and meat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.