Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Golden Ponds

It wasn't warm enough for a bike ride and the roads are still icy in spots so I decided to go for a walk.  My main blip is one of the partially frozen ponds with the mountains in the background.  The two matching peaks are the Twin Sisters, about 11,500 ft.  Anyone who has seen my mountain blips may notice that the tallest peaks that I usually feature are missing.  They are behind that heavy cloud to the left of the sisters.  Looks like they're getting some snow.

I was going to make a collage but, since I have so many extras left, I put the others there instead.  The first two are the frozen waterfall.  My bridge camera only goes to f8 but it was shaded enough that I could do a longer exposure and get smooth water even if it's a little overexposed. ;-)  The statue is Vernon Golden, the patriarch of the family who donated the land (a former gravel pit) for the park.  The last is me with my fogged up glasses.  They are fine as long as I'm walking but they fog when I stop.  It drives me crazy!  Anyway, I'm wearing one of the masks I made and my Rudolph hat so I thought I should get a picture.  I hope I won't need the masks next Christmas!  

I am grateful that I got my computer fixed and almost back to normal.  I'll spare you the details but I did a dumb thing and then spent about an hour and a half fixing it. :-O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.