FLASHING RED

.....at North Mole tonight.
There was a conjuncture of planets tonight, just after sunset, Saturn and Jupiter to the west of North Mole, Fremantle.   Everyone at NorthMole was expecting something big..........not big in size but big in astronomy terms I'm sure.  You will see the two planets just to the left of the lighthouse showing as two tiny dots.  Exciting really.  :))
I attempted to capture them with my big lens but it was too windy.
A group of motor bike riders turned up and we had a chat, they took photos on their phone, not sure how they would turn out.

I know I'm stretching things for Mono Monday's theme Festive still life in reds set by Carolina but it is Christmas.  Lol
Thanks, Carolina.

I've added in extras a shot of the moon tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.