A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

The way home

This is the bottom half of our drive. All ruts and damage from the rain a few weeks ago has been filled in yet again thanks to hubby.

Another day of fine weather - very cold so wrapped up warm for my wee wander. Met the partridges on my way down the drive - they seem to have made it home which is nice. They of course scooted off into the field at the sight of me.

Now sat on the sofa ready for an afternoon of rugby in front of the fire. Should really be getting some more studying done. Can see me dozing off at some point....! Ahhh don't you just love the weekend.

i guess the issue with the view counters haven't been resolved. My blip counter for this shot has just increased by over 400 in a little over an hour...... Ooft

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.