GLASSY BOTTOM

Bottom of the glass view of the Christmas Tree.
Felt as if I had a glassy bottom today. Set off on a bike ride . . . long shorts on . . . the rain came early . . . it got cold . . . and a puncture in the back wheel . . . maybe . . . but the whole tyre leaked air as the sideways collapsed. T pumped it up for the first time . . . and a second . . . and a third . . . and a . . .
Well you get the picture.
Returned by the shortest route even though that road is dangerous. Lost my pump along the way. Thanks for getting me back T. I owe you big time. Even a warm bath has failed to thaw me out.
Ordering a new tyre . . . and finally threw away my cycling shoes, as there are more holes than shoe left. Aaaargh . . . breathe out . . . and relax.
Stay safe all . . . something nasty is going on in UK . . . and folk are not talking
Hopefully, we will not think back on 2020 as a good year in the future . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.