Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Pylon!

I “did” Tesco at about 9.30am. Now, I’m not one to worry much about Covid as I’m under 60 years old so, if I were to get it, the risks for me are minimal. That said, I do have respect for others more susceptible to the virus and, although I try to ignore the nonsense spouted by our government, I do realise that if people don’t get close to each other then the virus has a much lesser chance of spreading. My local large Tesco has a traffic light system that, I imagine, is designed to stop too may people entering the store at once. With that in mind, I’m trying to work out just why the place was absolutely rammed to gunwales with people shopping, especially when Essex is Tier 4. The only reasons I can think of are either total incompetence or excessive profiteering. Nice.

Other than that, it was another desperately dull day weather-wise and the same is expected tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.