In the bleak midwinter ....

Certainly felt like it today - gray and overcast all day and the news made for grim listening (the new strain, travel bans ..... ). 

It was also too cloudy to see Saturn & Juniper so I'm glad I went again yesterday when I did catch a glimpse. 

However as of tomorrow the nights will start getting shorter and the days longer ! 

I spent this morning studying Gaelic - getting to grips with propositional pronouns and the past tense of irregular verbs. Who knew this would be a key focus on retirement.  I do feel as I am making progress, especially with pronunciation thanks my evening classes. 

This afternoon I decided to give the house a really good clean which gave me more active minutes (yey !) and a sense of accomplishment afterwards.

Scottish Ballet have brought out a new film - available to watch for free until Xmas Eve. I plan to watch later tonight or tormorrow (and perhaps even both). 

Tonight is also Oidhche nan Seachd Suipearan (night of the seven suppers) - I restricted myself to a main course and pudding. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.