Parsnipcat

By Parsnipcat

Swing it, shake it, move it, make it

Braved the bitterly cold wind and sleet to get the train into London to the Olympia exhibition halls to visit "Who Do You Think You Are? Live. An exhibition relating to Genealogy.

I've been researching my family tree on and off sinceI was 18 and have always watch the WDYTYA tv series based on celebrities family trees. Unfortunately, it would appear that family tree research is not currently a young persons hobby and I felt that I should have gained 20 years in age as I walked through the front door.

I'm not sure that the event was totally what I expected, not a very aesthetically pleasing event and the one exhibitor I was hoping to spend time picking the brains of where conspicuous by their absence. It was also very noisy with lots of workshop events going on around the venue.

Best bit of the day may have been the enforced visit to Monsoon at Paddington station whilst waiting for the train home. Their spring collection is full of long jumper dresses what would look stunning with knee length boots. It's a good job I don't commute daily through Paddington each day as it would have proved expensive. May have to visit Windsor shortly for a trying on session!

Who Do You Think You Are? - Spice Girls

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.