One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Good News 2, Bad News 1

After being taken off of one of my blood pressure medications last week, I finished the week with a blood test. Today, I had a text from the surgery to say that I needed to make an appointment to speak with a GP about the results.

Having online access to my records I was able to find that my HbA1c (long term blood sugar) was now back down to 39 from 43, meaning that I was no longer at risk of Type 2 Diabetes (if I keep it at that level of course!). My Triglycerides were also back within limits, having been high in my last test.
However, my Creatinine has doubled since August and is now out of limits. It's probably connected to the Prostate causing a restriction in the waterworks, but needs checking and may well be sorted by the procedure that the urologist wants to do.
But still 2 good bits of news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.