Life's tangled skein

By atp

Mirror, Mirror On The Telegraph Post

I went out for a run today and couldn't resist this mirror as I went past it - indeed, I turned round and went back to take the photograph! The mirror is, of course, to allow drivers to see whether any traffic is coming along the road before their cars' nose is protruding onto the road itself.

The run started off with snow falling. So I was well wrapped up for the weather. But the sun came out and by the time I finished, I was sweating like a stuck pig. Which I am sure you wanted to know!

It wasn't the most successful run ever - I had to give up and walk at the rather long and steep Wallace Stone Brae. I can't say I ever found it easy, but I was able to get up the thing. I guess I just need to keep training!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.