Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Some One Planet shop products.

Sometimes, when I attempt to capture the essential message of One Planet shop, it may seem to be too complicated and lack clarity by the way I photograph the visually beautiful products.
The main trends of thinking that underpin the thinking are these:
Fairtrade, ethical, local, innovative and sustainable.These precepts are important to those of us who felt inspired the join the co-operative and buy shares to create it in the beginning.
Fairtrade is generally more expensive because it is attempting to show more fairness to the growers and producers and bring them a quality of life that is compassionate and much better.

Fairtrade Fortnight takes place Monday 25th February to Sunday 10th March 2013.
At One Planet during that time span, there will be 10% off all Fairtrade branded products My Blip today shows a display in the shop of teas from these companies who support the Fairtrade brand: Pukka, Yogi, Equal Exchange, who help women in places where they require a better quality of sustainable life, Clipper and Traidcraft.
I am not as good as I would like to be in buying some of these great products and I am sure there are many more facets to the Fairtrade side of the story than I have as yet discovered.
Hoping you all have a good Saturday and keep warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.