Another busy day

Not surprising, given the layer of general stuff that the holiday lays on top of everything else, even this year. There's still gifts to be bought and wrapped, cards to write and meals to make, even if it's for the two of us. And my dad's birthday is tomorrow, and we'll celebrate it on Wednesday when I'm over visiting. He asked for chicken salad for his birthday lunch, so I'll make that tomorrow. 

I spent a bit of time in the garden this morning with my camera and found some interesting topics. This euphorbia is a different cultivar than my favorite 'Ascot Rainbow' but I was too lazy to go dig the label out of the potting shed. Those purple leaves are stunning though, aren't they? They haven't flourished where they are now, so I'll move them out into the big perennial border in the spring. 

The extra is a shot of the ornamental kale that I have growing in a large container (where it's safe from slugs!). I really like ornamental kale...such fun for the winter! 

Happy Winter Solstice! I think we've turned a corner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.