Dwindling

...Christmas cookies. These are the kids' faves, a dark chocolate-raspberry swirl and sugarplum bonbons. I may or may not be persuaded into making more.

We were really pleased to see the conjunction of Jupiter and Saturn tonight. It had been cloudy all day and cleared up at the end. At sundown I was at PetSmart picking up supplies and grumbling to myself that I was going to miss the whole excitement because I couldn't figure out which kitty litter to buy. Zipped past our house and on up the hill and joined a few other cars up there, and the Christmas star was immediately obvious in the west. Back home I realized you could see it from our driveway. W and D were out with our old telescope.

Can hardly wait til we pick up our surprise present tomorrow afternoon. Will report how it goes down with the kids!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.