wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Prickly Christmas times

1st day of holidays. Hair appointment...which I turned up for at completely the wrong time! Oh dear! Thankfully my hairdresser managed to squeeze me in and still keep us all distanced. I think this happens when I stop working, I seem to go a bit ditzy!

Watching the news was quite alarming today. More and more countries closing their borders to the UK. I popped into M&S on my way back from the hairdresser's and found the shelves well stocked but the behaviour of the many people in there (no distancing & a lot of handling of things that they weren't buying) quite concerning. What crazy, mad times these are.

On a positive note, my husband had his first vaccination of two today (frontline / paramedic).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.