Mademoiselle, I bow before your beauty ....

...... may I please take a seat and converse with you awhile??

I watched this male mandarin duck 'court' this female and he looks, for all the world, as if he is bowing to her before sitting down beak to beak.

They are such stunning males but the female has a soft beauty all of her own .... she looks so gentle and unassuming.

(Aix galericulata - Mandarin Duck - male and female ..... much nicer larger!)

19/52 in my personal birdie challenge 2013


There will be no blips for a couple of days until I get settled in my hotel in ........... ??
Let's see if you can guess from the photos after I get there - heading to the airport tomorrow to fly out on Monday morning. I am so far behind with your journals already and I know I am going to be even further behind during and after this holiday ...... sorry, sorry, sorry.

Am hoping for wi-fi in the room (even if I have to pay!) but I know there is wi-fi in the hotel lobby so I will be back soon.


Watch out for the blip-postcards from ...................... somewhere warm!!!!! Woohoo!


~ Anni ~



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.