boxoffrogs

By boxoffrogs

City

With all the talk of covid I dont want to go in crowded places especially with the new strain. I got up really early had a quick cuppa and game of wordscraper and set off for Sainsburys near the city. Got there about 7.15 and it was nearly deserted. dont need to shop now until the New Year.
Felt a bit better today, yesterday was a bad day with the new Christmas restrictions. My eldest son cannot come over now with his family on boxing day. Instead we are going to meet up in a park midway and maybe have an outside picnic and swap presents. Better than nothing. Also my ex was coming over from Ireland to stay for a few days and stay with me, but obviously he cant come now. So my youngest son Matt (age 40) who lives nearby will be eating a 12 lb turkey and about 20 pigs in blankets. Plus endless chocolates and party food I have bought in readiness. Will need a lot of walking in the new year to burn that off.
Anyway the photo is of the city in the distance from the supermarket car park.
Oh yes, if someone has found a bag of chopped iceberg lettuce for the 1970s prawn cocktail we always have, its mine!!! Lost it somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.