WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

3 More Sleeps...

...so Amelia told me on messenger today.
I love being in contact with her and Poppy on social media. 

Today I picked up my knitting again and also my ukes and played some Joni Mitchell songs.

We got a lovely crochet star inside a Christmas card from my niece Bryony. She's good at crochet.

We're going to watch the 2nd part of Worzel Gummidge. Part 1 was good. I love kids programmes - they're often better than grown ups ones.

I really feel for all those lorry drivers stuck in the queue and in the lorry parks. They should have been home for Christmas but will be stuck in their cabs. So many children won't have Daddy at home for Christmas :-(

Not much else to report today 

Stay safe :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.