Busy boys

#2 daughter brought the boys up for a walk. It took hours to do only 5 miles and it wasn’t me who was the hold up. They found so many places to play. They poked sticks into fallen trees in the woods, then found a tree to swing in, (a bit near the edge of a deep drop to oblivion for my taste) then instead of the path, it was yomping through the heather. We stopped for a sandwich and a sliver of brownie (a friend sent them as a present but the are so rich and sweet they are not for me. They loved them though. Some of the puddles had ice on, so it was inevitable that all needed breaking up with sticks. We came off the moor by a steep path near some large rocks (a cave) so games were devised there. Last stop was the roly-polys then a quick dash for home. They had come up to collect their Christmas dinner of pheasants, chipolatas and bacon. I ordered it from the butcher here in more optimistic times.

We had a zoom last night with a chap we met in Kyrgyzstan- he lives alone but is soldiering on, getting to know lots of Glasgow on foot.

Tonight we are chatting to my Brexity cousin. I hope we can keep off that topic. It could get messy. I expect the whole country to be in lockdown by Boxing Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.