Nuts

Last day at the office and last train ride for 2020. Working from home tomorrow with only a handful of other colleagues from all our locations. My employer decided to give everybody tomorrow off to follow the appeal of our government to even more reduce contacts before Christmas and New Year's Eve. Only a basic crew will be working. Every year we are closed between Christmas and New Year so the extra day is most welcome. Most colleagues have already been on holidays yesterday and today and for tomorrow I volunteered and hope not to get too many calls at home. I got (more or less) everything done in the office that needed to be done (and can't be done at home). I get my day off the first Monday in January and think it's brilliant not to start the new (work) year on a Monday.

The plan for tomorrow: statistics. And please please dear phone, be quiet. But I'm afraid some people will be in desperate need of getting problems solved that have been on their desks for years (like every year the day before Christmas Eve).

18:45; 13°C(!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.