A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Days Gone By

This is a view I see often, it’s right across the street! My neighbors left for Florida earlier this month so when I see these two empty chairs I think of them. I’ve never actually seen them sitting in these old Adirondack chairs but then they’re also not visible when the trees are leafed up. Perhaps they covertly watch the goings on in our yard all summer. I suppose we can be entertaining at times, letting the cat in or out every 15 minutes, me chasing the woodchuck out of the garden, MrsP taking out the compost in the early morning hours when she believes no one is around...you get the idea ;) • I ponder about days gone by, days of my youth, of family members no longer here, when giving or receiving a hug wasn’t an oddity, and eating out was taken for granted. So much has changed in 2020, and the days ahead will never equal those days gone by. Those days are truly in our past forever. Cherished memories • Here’s to a brighter and healthier 2021 for all of us, where new memories will be created, new days gone by • Last night’s movie: Christmas in Connecticut :) A favorite with Barbara Stanwyck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.