Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Almost finished

This wasn't the Blip I planned at the start of the day but these lights took almost all day, pretty much from 08:00 to 16:00 with stops just for Mr T's caring needs.  I was weary to the bone and glad to sit down at teatime!  This is my last big job now, and I will tidy up tomorrow ready to chill out (catch up on my crochet blanket) for Christmas.  There are still bits to finish but until it is safe for Dad to come and help with the finishing off bits (we have some ideas but not sure how they will change the lighting) it will stay as it is now.  The bendy ones are an absolute flipping nightmare!  You get one bit in and move on and then it pops out again!  And the join was all nice and then I moved the strip slightly and spent almost two hours getting it sorted again!!!!  Not much fun up the step ladder, and I had already done my kettlebells this morning so my arms had already had their exercise!

Anyway we are both pleased with it as we now have removed most of the dead spots in the room that lacked lighting and all voice controlled for brightness and colour.  We decided we have earned a Baileys tonight!

I am thinking about changing the brown paint to a nice shade of green next year and freshening up the fireplace with some matching paint and fresh tiles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.