Oh no...

Well, that's my Christmas at the van over before it began. Packing to leave on Christmas eve.

The park will have to shut down when Dumfries and Galloway go from Tier 1 to Tier 4 overnight on Christmas night. There will be a lot of policing on the borders but I'll cross that bridge when it comes. I am going from being isolated in a low virus area back home where it has escalated. 

I started packing and drained down/winterised my next-door neighbour's caravan this afternoon for them and put antifreeze down all the plug holes. They can't travel back from where they are so I offered to help out. I'll clean my van through tomorrow and pack the car, leaving the fridge and freezer and my own winterising as the last jobs to do on Xmas eve morning. BAH HUMBUG!  no idea when I'll get back and I'm sad to leave.

Do I leave my little tree here outside, if I can tuck it in somewhere safe-ish where the wind won't upturn it, or do I take it home with me? Can't decide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.