Be a dwelling space for God

I am now, more or less, on holiday till the 3rd! (Apart from popping into church to do the Christmas Day livestream). I managed to record and edit all 9 devotionals that I need to schedule for between Christmas and the end of the holidays all today! A record number for one day, but was determined so I can have an extra day off tomorrow... very grateful for Sam taking the kids off for most of the day so I could work uninterrupted!

“And Mary nods to you in the last days of Advent. Only one thing is necessary - be a space for Love to come. You simply have to receive Love. Let yourself be loved.

“Nothing is more repugnant to capable, reasonable people than grace,” writes John Wesley. And nothing is harder for people at Christmas than to simply come and receive.”


- Ann Voskamp

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.