Impatiently Waiting....

Well after scraping snow off the car this morning it was an easy drive to work as all the roads were fine. My delivery was nice and boring until I got a phone call from my boss. I know we are at crunch time and she needed one more trailer and asked me to go pick it up. Of course i said yes. Well that trailer wasn't legal to be on the road. between the bad light, brakes that may / may not be legal and.. So on to pickup a different trailer that had a type of liftgate I was never trained on before. A little playing around with electrical switches and hydraulics and i eventually figured it out though. Brought that back to the yard and "trained" the driver who was going to use that trailer tomorrow. All part of the job...

By this time I could tell I was getting run down and my boss apologized as that trailer should had taken just an hour and not three so I didn't have to move any trailers in the yard and was able to go home. 

I have neglected the poor hummers the last few days while taking care of myself (making sure the feeder was never completely empty though) so when I got home, as I stepped in the backyard, I saw this hummer just staring at me.. It seemed to know today the feeder got cleaned..  I added another shot of the hummer in the extra.

I might have to sleep in the truck tomorrow but my boss made sure that I got another load where I don't have to touch anything.. along with a relatively short run for a sleeper truck. It'll all depend on the holiday traffic.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.