caitjob

By caitjob

Finally- the Sacré Coeur!

I actually made it! But more on that in a bit.

Overslept a bit. Whoops. Headed to Notre Dame to go up the tower but turns out they're doing building works on the South tower so you can't go up. Instead we headed to Shakespeare & Co to drool over some lovely books before having lunch in my new favourite café/patisserie shop.

We then went to the Musée de l'Orangerie and saw some of Monet's Water-lilies paintings. They were pretty amazing and as the rest of the museum was very sparse and white, they definitely made a big impact.

Holly and I then went to Montmatre to see the Sacré Coeur- lots of steps but well worth it. We had a brief walk around the surrounding streets (where I want to live when I'm all arty and cool) and saw lots of nice looking creperies and a closed museum and Dali gallery, both of which I'll have to go back to. We met Mairead by the Moulin Rouge and went for a drink in Amélie's café. Nikki arrived later too and it was a lovely evening with a mix of home and uni people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.