icicle lights

I just liked how this looked. I liked the icicle lights and reflection of them in the car roof. 

This year was hard so many people put up Christmas trees before Thanksgiving. I got a turducken. Now Karen wants icicle lights. So I bought icicle lights but I'm not great with spacial relations and they don't fit up the stairs and over the door. They would fit (I think) over the garage door. Karen doesn't want me to put them over the garage because I'd have to get on a ladder and.....

I read a piece on what the world will look like post-COVID. The author pointed out that just because we all can see something is needed doesn't mean it will happen, that there were reasons why it didn't happen before, and those reasons might be in place after. Well that was a disappointing realization. For example, we all can understand how essential paid sick is now. We can all see how important universal health care is. We can all see how important better regulations for worker treatment are. 

On the other hand, I don't think people appreciate how angry we've become. Has the Left ever shown the discipline it showed this election? We had greater voter turnout than ever before in history. In 2018 we had an extraordinary election with more women and people of color running and winning than anyone would ever have predicted. In 2017 and 2020 we had massive, worldwide protests. 

?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.